The Forgotten Woman

The Forgotten Woman

By Angela Marsons

  • Release Date : 2016-05-14
  • Genre : Crime & Thrillers
  • FIle Size : 1.73 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 17 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The Forgotten Woman Two ordinary women. Two damaged lives. One friendship that would save them both

Kit Mason has lived a life of unimaginable pain. An ex-prostitute, she has fled the clutches of an abusive pimp and now finds herself living hand to mouth in a new city, without anyone to help her. 

Frances Thornton seems to be living the perfect life. A lawyer from a privileged background, her perfect façade hides the painful secrets that still haunt her.

Brought together by their attempts to conquer their addictions in an Alcoholics Anonymous meeting, the two women strike up an unlikely friendship. 

But can they find strength in each other – or will the demons of their past catch up with them?

A compelling, moving and ultimately uplifting novel about overcoming the very worst life can throw at you and starting over. The perfect read for fans of Jodi Picoult and Amanda Prowse.

See what readers are saying about The Forgotten Woman:

This story will pull at your heart strings, and you will never forget it. I loved it!... a very moving and emotionally inspiring novel about overcoming adversities and starting over.’ Consumer Reviewer

Raw, gritty, tender, and so very genuine. With characters so real you can't help but be completely engrossed…I devoured this book in two sittings.’ (5 stars) Honest Book Reviews

‘This is the second non crime book I've read by Angela Marsons and as a crime fiction obsessive I just want to say wow wow wow!...Reading this book had me in tears, in fits of laughter and feeling angry all at the same time…a well-deserved 5 star read!’ (5 stars) Chapter in my Life

‘I love Angela Marsons' Kim Stone series and so was eager to read something from her that's a bit different…I loved this book, the story completely enveloped me and I thought the characters and subjects were sensitively handled.’ Purple Bookstand

‘This is a gripping, tension filled story…I read this through in one sitting, it is a compelling read.’ (5 stars) Angry Grey Cat Reads

A stunningly feelgood novel…This is a very well written book where you instantly feel empathy for the characters, what they gone through and how they have dealt with it in their own way…A heartfelt read.’ (5 stars) Nicki’s Book Blog

This is a story of strength and the power of friendship…I couldn’t stop reading.’ (5 stars) Many Books Many Lives

I found this book very hard to put down…I'm giving this one 5 stars not just because it is well earned, but also because it is superior storytelling...I thoroughly enjoyed every page and had I not already been a big fan, this book alone would have me chasing up anything by this author. Angela Marsons delivers again!’ (5 stars) The Reading Room

I had a lot of trouble putting this one down. It was well-written and incredibly gripping. I was so emotionally invested into these characters.’ Dee’s Rad Reads and Reviews

keyboard_arrow_up