The Hunting Party

The Hunting Party

By Lucy Foley

  • Release Date : 2018-12-03
  • Genre : Crime & Thrillers
  • FIle Size : 1.10 MB
Score: 4
4
From 238 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The Hunting Party *The Sunday Times Top 5 bestseller*

EVERYONE’S INVITED.
EVERYONE’S A SUSPECT.
AND EVERYONE’S TALKING ABOUT IT.

‘Ripping, riveting’ A. J. Finn
‘Clever, twisty and sleek’ Daily Mail
‘Unputdownable’ John Boyne
‘Foley is superb’ The Times
‘Chilling’ Adele Parks
‘Terrific, riveting’ Dinah Jefferies

In a remote hunting lodge, deep in the Scottish wilderness, old friends gather.

The beautiful one
The golden couple
The volatile one
The new parents
The quiet one
The city boy
The outsider

The victim.

Not an accident – a murder among friends.

Reviews

‘A ripping, riveting murder mystery — wily as Agatha Christie, charged with real menace, real depth. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware’ – A. J. Finn

‘Very gripping and so good on the awfulness of some long-history friendships’ – Sophie Hannah

‘Hugely entertaining. Full of surprises. This is a clever, twisting page-turner of the highest order. I loved it’ – Simon Kernick

‘The suspense will keep you reading long after lights out’ – Woman and Home

‘I loved The Hunting Party – a gripping, eerie thriller set in a beautifully imagined remote wilderness with pitch-perfect characters’ – Laura Marshall

‘The Secret History meets And Then There Were None, this is a fantastic crime debut’ – Cass Green

'One of my favourite reads so far this year – beautifully written and full of chills’ – Cara Hunter

‘Secret upon secret and a healthy dose of deceit. You won't look at your old friends in the same way when you read this book’ – C.L. Taylor

‘Chilling. You won’t sleep’ – Adele Parks

‘Foley builds the tension cleverly and creepily, underlining the point that old friends aren’t always the best’ – Observer

‘Those who enjoyed The Secret History by Donna Tartt and The Party by Elizabeth Day will love The Hunting Party’ – Pandora Sykes

‘The Hunting Party is an edge of the seat thriller with a fabulously chilling atmosphere. I absolutely loved it’ – Kate Hamer

‘Thrilling and atmospheric. I loved this thoroughly modern and glamorous update of the country house murder mystery’ – Tasmina Perry

‘A brilliant, addictive, claustrophobic read’ Karen Hamilton

‘Twisty, layered and compulsive. I raced through the pages in a hunt to discover the truth’ – Lucy Clarke

‘Secrets, lies, good plotting’ – Sarah Vaughan

‘Gripping and exciting and wonderfully written, of course, with such incredible characters and a wonderful twist that I really didn’t see coming’ – Louise O’Neill

About the author

Lucy Foley studied English Literature at Durham and UCL universities and worked for several years as a fiction editor in the publishing industry, before leaving to write full-time. The Hunting Party is her debut crime novel, inspired by a particularly remote spot in Scotland that fired her imagination.

Lucy is also the author of three historical novels, which have been translated into sixteen languages. Her journalism has appeared in ES Magazine, Sunday Times Style, Grazia and more.

Reviews

  • Classic whodunnit

    4
    By Lelbudge
    While I must admit I didn’t really find any of the characters particularly likeable, I think that’s the point.....a real whodunnit in the vein of Agatha Christie’s, And then there were none. If you like fast paced action then this isn’t for you, Lucy Foley has written a slow, smouldering, tension building tale which will keep you reading into the early hours. I can thoroughly recommend it
  • The Hunting Party

    5
    By NaomiSelly
    Fabulous book. Well written. I couldn’t put it down
  • What a read

    5
    By ed_clifford
    This is a SUPERB modern take on a murder who done it. A thrilling page turning read brought to life through superb characterisation and brilliant twists and turns in the plot. I couldn’t finish it quick enough.
  • A great thriller

    5
    By Winnie603
    Always enjoy a good murder mystery and this one certainly kept me guessing! Really good read and I’d definitely recommend! I’ll be looking at my friends differently now though!
  • Atmospheric and gripping

    5
    By R.L.J27
    Loved this book, great one for in front of the fire over Christmas.
  • A stunning read

    5
    By AnnaH85books
    Keep your friends close… ...or should you? I thought this was an absolute stunner of a book: I was hooked from the first atmospheric page. I loved the snowy setting here, and the intrigue that ran through its pages. It kept me guessing all the way through, with an ending I couldn’t have seen coming. The way Lucy Foley writes about this dysfunctional group of friends rings scarily true. One of them is a killer, and she circles in on all of them with page-turning skill. Will be recommending for a wintry read!
  • An excellent read

    5
    By DarloDom
    I have enjoyed this book so much - an excellent story with lots of twists and turns! A great read.
  • Knockout!

    5
    By NailedOn
    Another Foley classic.

keyboard_arrow_up