The Stranger Inside

The Stranger Inside

By Laura Benedict

  • Release Date : 2019-02-01
  • Genre : Crime & Thrillers
  • FIle Size : 1.84 MB
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The Stranger Inside There's a stranger in your house.
And he knows your biggest secret.

'This classy, atmospheric thriller is always one step ahead' Heat

'Absorbing, addictive and downright chilling' Alison Gaylin

'Suspenseful and moving, The Stranger Inside gripped me from the first page' Meg Gardiner

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of The Couple Next Door, I Let You In and The Girl Before

When Kimber Hannon returns home from a work trip, she's ready to kick back and relax on the sofa. But on reaching the front door, she is shocked to discover that her key no longer works and there's a man in the bedroom window.

Kimber calls the police, but the intruder tells them he's renting the house. Her neighbour corroborates his story and it is Kimber who is forced to leave. But before she does, the stranger whispers 'I was there. I saw what you did.'

These words reveal a connection to Kimber's distant past, and dark secrets she'd long ago left buried. Her trespasser isn't after anything as simple as her money or her home. He wants to move into her carefully orchestrated life - and destroy it.

**************

Readers are LOVING The Stranger Inside

'I was captivated by it from the very first chapter'

'This is the definition of a page turner'

'Full of secrets, lies, twists and turns'

'Oh wow! What a rollercoaster of a book I didn't know what to expect next!'

'Gripping thriller that I just couldn't put down!!'

'Absolutely stunning book! One of my favourites of this year'

**************

Praise for The Stranger Inside

'Laura Benedict turns her unique voice in suspense to this elegant scary mystery, where nothing is as it seems and one woman's truth is shattered by the hidden secrets of her past.' J.T. Ellison, New York Times bestselling author of Lie to Me

'Compelling characters, lush settings, complex emotions-all in a clever plot and spiced with a hint of darkness . . . But a warning: once you pick it up, you will yield your life to the power of a great storyteller' Carolyn Haines, bestselling author of The House of Memory

keyboard_arrow_up